Friday, March 22, 2013

Announcement of Webinar to Discuss Results of NEI Funded Research Study



Pediatric Eye Disease Investigator Group
Coordinating Center
15310 Amberly Drive, Suite 350
Tampa, FL 33647
Tel: (888) 797-3344
Fax: (888) 697-3344
Email: pedig@jaeb.org




To:                   Pediatric Eye Care Provider
Subject:           Announcement of Webinar to Discuss Results of NEI Funded Research Study

On April 8th, at 9pm EST (8pm CST, 7pm MST, 6pm PST), we will be hosting a webinar to present the results of the recently completed randomized clinical trial, Amblyopia Treatment Study-15, which was conducted by the Pediatric Eye Disease Investigator Group (PEDIG) and funded by the National Eye Institute of the National Institutes of Health. We are inviting you to attend the webinar.

The purpose of the ATS-15 study was to determine if increasing prescribed patching dosage improves amblyopic eye visual acuity in those 3 to <8 .="" year-olds--="">

As a member of the eye care community, you are invited to join your colleagues for this live 30-minute web presentation. Dr. David Wallace (Duke University, Department of Ophthalmology), the ATS-15 Study Chair will be presenting the results of the study prior to publication. 

This webinar will consist of a 20-minute presentation followed by a 10-minute Q & A session.

We hope that you will be able to join us for this webinar.

When: Monday April 8, 2013 at 9pm EST (8pm CST, 7pm MST, 6pm PST)

Webinar Instructions: You will need to use the URL below to register.

Information will be sent to the email used in your registration with your personal link.
A reminder email will be sent 1 day and 1 hour before the start of the webinar from customercase@gotowebinar.com with your personal link included.

You will be prompted to download and install software when attempting to enter the webinar.  30 minutes prior to the start, the session will be open allowing those who need to download and install the software to do so (Please note that GoTo Meeting and GoTo Webinar are different programs). If you need to inform your IT department of this installation, please do so prior to the webinar.

Questions can be asked by typing in the chat box and will be answered during the Q&A session.
Please write questions out completely even if it is a follow up to another question.

Microphones of the attendees will be muted during the webinar.

If you have any questions feel free to contact Curtis Koh at 1-888-797-3344 or ckoh@jaeb.org

No comments:

Post a Comment

You may comment on any aspect of this blog. You can not leave messages that promote or sell any service or product.